PDA

View Full Version : Questions

JonasB
09-18-2011, 06:44 PM
I'm new to this game and I think it has lots of potential, but I find many things confusing. Is there a manual or similar kind of documentation available? If not, I have some questions:

1. Planets produce different amounts of common and rare ore. What unit of time is the figures referring to? This information should really be clearly visible in-game.

2. How do I trade with other players and what are the benefits of trading? In short, how does the trade system work?

3. How does the combat system work? How is the outcome of combat calculated?

4. What are the stats on different ships and orbitals? Warp and normal speed, attack (?), defense (?), cargo? Is there any source of this information?

5. Is there any way to see how big other players empires are? Such as number of planets, income per time unit, number of ships/war ships etc? Can I see what specializations they have?

Cheerio
09-18-2011, 07:25 PM
* based on my understanding as a fellow beta tester

1) I'm *pretty* sure its by the hour but i could be wrong or out of date

4) when your in a factory on a colony world, if you select a ship there should be a button towards the bottom that says more information, this will take you to a screen that gives you more than a word based description, i.e. warp speed, system speed (both of which are #/5 = seconds), defense, attack etc.

5) i believe there will ultimately be a tab implemented that shows the standings of other players, for now, you have to ask and hope they are honest with you :)

Spartanius
09-18-2011, 07:26 PM
1. 1 hour