PDA

View Full Version : ok, this is embarrassing but....

BooDro82
05-31-2012, 02:05 PM
i have no idea what im doing, LOL.
i watched the tutorials but not understanding too much.
I have set up an outpost and built a probe and harvester.
I have started building a shipyard.
I have sent a harvester to a nearby planet....it just says its in transit.
I am relatively new to this type of game.
I am completely lost on what to do.
Any help would be appreciated :)

ChickenHawk07
05-31-2012, 02:35 PM
Phew, definitely read the forums. There are some great posts on early strategies and how to trade, harvest and build. Too much to type in one post. It'll take you some time to learn how to play, and even more to play well. But once you do, I think you'll be as hooked as I am.

BooDro82
05-31-2012, 03:16 PM
is this correct? My common ore on my home planet is 21Ku/+1Ku...that means it currently has 21 and makes 1 per hour?

Velucritus
05-31-2012, 03:17 PM
That is correct.

BooDro82
05-31-2012, 03:20 PM
and the population is 400mu....this increases automatically?
also...there are 4 planets in my sector...i send harvesters to these four to collect resources?
and when i have an outpost ship...do i send it to one of these 4 planets? or to another sector?

Velucritus
05-31-2012, 03:31 PM
400mu is the population. It will stay at 400mu if your homeworld's terraform level is 80% unless you do a few skills in the science tree, sorry I don't remember the exact names but one lets population increase per rank and then the one that lets you build terraformers.

Yes the 4 planets in your starting sector with your home world are already outposted just make a harvesting route, third button when you select a harvestor, and select the planet you want to harvest as the source and your homeworld as the destination.

When you create an outpost ship you want to send it to another sector, as the ones in your starting area are already under your control.

BooDro82
05-31-2012, 03:37 PM